Menu Close


Our very own Chris McAlister has won the ‘Female Fan of the Year’ award.

Chris was at the very first meeting of the RSF and worked as part of the initial steering committee to see the RSF set up as a legally constituted NFP organisation. She was formally elected on to the RSF’s very first committee where her hard work and enthusiasm has been outstandingly and where she continues to serve (in her spare time) today.

Chris was one of the founding members of The Roar Corps, simply THE best and certainly most creative supporters group in the country, and continues with an active part in that group.

In winning the Rebel award the organisers said:

“A long-term fan of the club’s Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League teams, Chris McAlister took out the Female Fan of the Year award for her integral role in forming the Roar Supporters Federation.

A passionate and hard-working fan, who encourages supporters to engage with club operations, McAlister is often seen and heard at Westfield W-League away games as part of the Roar Corps”

In selecting an appropriate photo of Chris (there were many to choose from) we thought she would appreciate one with her surrounded by her TRC mates, so here it is. Well done Chris, we’re all very proud of you.

Also Nominated were Rhonda Eaton (Central Coast Mariners), Naomi Munce (Sydney FC), Rebecca Baird (Newcastle Jets), Sue Kuhanez (Melbourne Victory) and the RSF acknowledges the great work they have done for their respective clubs 👏👏